Score Buckets!!!!

Standard

Via

You have no idea how excited I am about the recent good news! In a recent post I mentioned I might have some life changing news and guess what? I DO! I applied for a new job within my company and I was offered the job! I will be going from a temp to a permanent employee with benefits at the end of the month! *happy squeal*

Life  changing may seem like an exaggeration unless you take into account juggling bills, checking ones account every time I need to spend more than $10 and the stress of it all verse paying all my bills on time each month with a little left over for fun. We might even be able to eat something other than chicken a couple of times a month or buy the more expensive spices like saffron.

I have already purchased a few things with the confidence of a millionaire. Granted it was only a shower curtain liner with rings and some thin velvet hangers, but it still excites me!

Speaking of shopping I need your help! The black boots I wear all the time are falling apart, as in the stitches are coming out. They are SO comfortable, but a cheap synthetic boot I found at Goodwill. I need a new pair, but have the worst luck with finding boots, so here is where you come in; please share with me any brands to stay away from and any reliable brands you love.  I am looking for a simple, classic black ankle boot. I don’t want anything with the upturned toe that seems to be popular lately. Think office chic.

So can you help a girl out?

About thedistractedblogger

I am a curious person and am interested in most things therefore I have way to many hobbies. This blog will most likely reflect my love of crafts and home organization. There may be some dance, fashion, and geekyness thrown in there somewhere as well. The Distracted Blogger will likely live up to her name and may not post regularly. Let's face it, this ADD kid's focus shifts like the changing winds.

2 responses »

  1. 1. Congrats!!! I know that feeling, when things become slightly more secure with job and finances. It’s such a relief.
    2. Dude, those velvet hangars rock. I love velvet hangars bigtime. I splurge on a few every now and then. . . hoping to eventually have all velvet and no plastic. 🙂
    3. I wish I knew about boots. My beloved faux leather faux cowboy boots finally cracked open on each toe this winter. I am considering polyurethane-ing them to make them last longer, I love them that much. Part of why I love them – they had a little style without being TOO overly styled, no crazy buckles or adornments. So many shoes now go over the top with little bells and whistles, IMO.
    I’d love to get a pair of real leather Frye boots, but the ones I love are $400. . . so not this year. Or next.

    • Thank you!

      I am in love with velvet hangers. I never know I could love a hanger SO much, but the really do solve all my pre-velvet problems. I also love Amazon for supplying such a great deal because, let’s face it, they are a bit expensive (50 hangers for $30).

      Seriously, what happened to basics in footwear. I love good “foot jewelry” but sometimes I need something simple and elegant. If I had more time, internet access, and readers I might start a boot revolution…. maybe. 🙂

Leave a comment