My Red Dress

Standard

 

Things have been a little rough lately but among all the drama/changes at least I have “My Red Dress”, or as the kids these days would say #travelingreddress, to make me furiously happy for a couple of hours a week. Please see The Bloggess’ post regarding the wonderful Traveling Red Dress movement she started. In short it is a beautiful way of reminding us that we need to be bold, vibrant, and silly every now and again. My “Red Dress” is not a dress at all, but these beauties!

Photos taken by Shannon Rosan of Shannon Rosan Photography.

(Please disregard the lack of turnout in these pictures. Between a staged picture and the fact these were taken before I built up the needed strength a little of the turnout was lost.)

I started ballet when I was 16 and was able to get on pointe by age 20, but when I moved to the Bay my dance classes fell by the wayside. A year ago I started taking ballet classes again and set a goal to get back on pointe within a year and a half. I made it! I made it in a year and it feels great….emotionally, physically my feet were screaming! Cramping feet and calves aside I am proud of myself and it really does help get through some resent life changes.

Here’s to ballet, pointe shoes, and my wonderful ballet teacher Kathy Mata!

About thedistractedblogger

I am a curious person and am interested in most things therefore I have way to many hobbies. This blog will most likely reflect my love of crafts and home organization. There may be some dance, fashion, and geekyness thrown in there somewhere as well. The Distracted Blogger will likely live up to her name and may not post regularly. Let's face it, this ADD kid's focus shifts like the changing winds.

One response »

Leave a comment