Loosing My Voice?

Standard

Wow, it’s been a while. Still a few issues to work out before I update my laptop so I can post picture heavy posts again. Also I just got back from a two-week vacation in Europe so hopefully I can get the laptop thing sorted soon to report on that.

Starting to blog again, but debating how much I want to reveal in my future entries. Mostly I am thinking of my future career. I’m a secretary which can be a competitive and sometimes conservative career. Do I limit my public voice in fear of my future career, treat it like I am a politician and avoid scandal? I hate the fact that ones private or “moral” life is judged by possible future bosses, but that is a fact of life. Just like I don’t wear tight or reveling clothes if I don’t want people staring at my breasts or cat calling.

A good deal of my life is an book. I like to share and talk about a great many things even if controversial. Sex, social or cultural values and mores. Talking is one thing, written word is different, but I want to start conversations with a broader audience.
My friends, what do you think? Should one stifle their public voice because of a possible future job and if so, how much?

About thedistractedblogger

I am a curious person and am interested in most things therefore I have way to many hobbies. This blog will most likely reflect my love of crafts and home organization. There may be some dance, fashion, and geekyness thrown in there somewhere as well. The Distracted Blogger will likely live up to her name and may not post regularly. Let's face it, this ADD kid's focus shifts like the changing winds.

Leave a Reply

