By The Neck – Help Wanted

Standard

I have been doing a little purging lately and while I was going through my closet I noticed my Betty Boop shirt that I hadn’t worn in forever. The only real reason I have not worn it is because the arms of the shirt were made for a stick figure. I love this shirt and decided to try to refashion it, but after cutting off the sleeves I realized I didn’t have a plan.

 

I have no idea what I want to do with the neckline. I certainly don’t want to leave it as it is, but I don’t want something that will take away from Betty. I pined a few necklines on Pinterest, but I cannot make a decision. Below are just a few of my favorites.

Jumping in without a paddle is unlike me who is prone to over think everything! So now I need some help from y’all!

Any favorite necklines, pinned here or from another source? Any advice on altering necklines on a cotton shirt? Any things to avoid or past mishaps you would like to share? Anyone else loving the sneak peak of my curtains that will be featured in a post in the near future?

About thedistractedblogger

I am a curious person and am interested in most things therefore I have way to many hobbies. This blog will most likely reflect my love of crafts and home organization. There may be some dance, fashion, and geekyness thrown in there somewhere as well. The Distracted Blogger will likely live up to her name and may not post regularly. Let's face it, this ADD kid's focus shifts like the changing winds.

9 responses »

  1. Your shirt is so cute! I am the last person on earth to give fashion advice to. Trust me, I wear Costco and Target every day. 🙂 I think a bigger round neck would be cute, but I’m sure there are a billion other ways that would be even more fab. Good luck!

  2. o1-i love that you’re posing just like betty is.
    o2- i second the bigger rounded neckline.
    o3-that last dress neckline, with the buttoned flaps? LOVE.
    o4-but probably not for a t-shirt, ya know?
    o5-ooohhh…pretty curtains. can’t wait to see more.
    xoxo
    the momma

    • Thank you! I didn’t even think about the pose I just handed the camera to my boyfriend and got ‘er done.

      I have to use the button flaps on something. They are just to sweet!

      I am so happy with the curtains, even if they are a pain in the @$$ to make. Thank goodness my mom helped me out!

  3. Pingback: Road Paved In Curtains « thedistractedblogger

Leave a Reply

