Intros and Things To Come

Standard

Hello Internetz and blog lovers,

My name is Haley. I get distracted easily so don’t expect regular posts, hence the name of the blog. I do love to sew small things and reorganize so I’d imagine you will see a lot of that on blog posts to come. Maybe food related posts as well. Food is practically a religion in my family. There may be some random ramblings or ego stroke type of posts; I won’t lie it might happen. I WILL be stroking the egos of my friends because I am shameless when it comes to giving praise to those I feel deserve it. Feel free to be completely honest with me about my content and even correct my grammar if you wish. Grammar never was a strong point for me.

Project posts to come:

1. Curtains – I have one of four done now. It’s slow process since I am sewing by hand. My mom did help a GREAT DEAL, but more on that later.

2. Cheap and easy fabric baskets – One of three done already

Other points of interest:

1. Praise my friends, cause they are awesome! Maybe I should just make that a bi-monthly thing. Maybe call it “Share The Love”. We will see.

2. Ode to Thrift Stores.

Bare with me as I get this blog thing figured out.

Until next time,

Haley

About thedistractedblogger

I am a curious person and am interested in most things therefore I have way to many hobbies. This blog will most likely reflect my love of crafts and home organization. There may be some dance, fashion, and geekyness thrown in there somewhere as well. The Distracted Blogger will likely live up to her name and may not post regularly. Let's face it, this ADD kid's focus shifts like the changing winds.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

